Harry Potter med sin stavn i hånden

Harry Potter order movie

Harry Potter order movie

Harry Potter is a popular character among many and it is not without reason that films have been made based on the amazing books of J.K. Rowling. We've put together a Harry Potter series, over all Harry Potter movies.

If you have read the Potter books, you will no doubt discover some differences between the books and the movies. This is not abnormal when filming books, as it is never possible to get all the details into a movie. That is, unless you make films that last 6-8 hours per. film.

However, we think here at supermerch.dk that the directors Chris Columbus (film 1-2), Alfonso Cuarón Orozco (film 3), Mike Newell (film 4) and David Yates ( film 5-8) did an excellent job. For let’s be honest and say that the Harry Potter movies are filled with lots of magic, characters and worlds that make it hard to get it all.

But the directors can not do it alone, one has also needed some skilled screenwriters who have managed to transfer the essential and magical content from the books to the film script. Stephen Kloves wrote the script for all the films, with the exception of the film Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, which was written by Michael Goldenberg.

Did you know that Stephen Kloves also wrote the script for the Marvel movie The Amazing Spider-man (2012), but one of our absolute favorite movies. So besides the Harry Potter movies of course. It's The Fabulous Baker Boys (1989), a fantastic drama film that we would definitely recommend.

The ultimate Harry Potter order list:

  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (2001)
  2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002)
  3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004)
  4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005)
  5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (2007)
  6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009)
  7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1 (2010)
  8. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 (2011)

Since the Harry Potter movies, there have been several movies from the same universe, namely Fantastic Beasts.

The order of the Fantastic Beasts movie:

  1. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016)
  2. Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (2018)
  3. Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore (2022)

The Secrets of Dumbledore will not premiere until 2022, with i.a. Mads Mikkelsen in the role of Gellert Grindelwald, who was previously otherwise played by Johnny Depp. We are excited to see how Mads Mikkelsen manages in the role.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.